This website uses cookies and contains YouTube videos

We use cookies to personalize content and to analyze our traffic. We also have YouTube and Vimeo videos on our website. If you continue to use this site, you accept our privacy policy.

Accept cookies

NextPreviousHomePreview box in Change glyph dialog



michiel | a month ago | 17 comments | 10 likes | 376 views

LostBoyz, liuyongcai, Ulli and 7 others like this!

The MEDIA > Change glyph... dialog, introduced in the ULTIMATE edition of version 15, is very powerful.

It allows you to change the glyphs of a text layer. In this screenshot, the glyph of the < character has been replaced by a fancy wing.

When you enter "<Bluff" in the textbox in the tool window, < is now rendered as this wing! It is fully part of your text and uses all effects you apply to your text.

And it automatically moves when you change the text: it really is part of your text. This makes it it super useful for templates!

Preview checkbox

The size and position of the glyph can be set in the MEDIA > Change glyph... dialog.

This always took a lot of time of trial and error because you had to close the dialog to see the result. In version 15.0.0.2, launched today, you can find a PREVIEW checkbox. When you mark this box, the 3D render window is updated every time you make a change. This saves a lot of time!

Download version 15.0.0.2

As always the latest version can be downloaded from the download page:


www.outerspace-software.com...

Share this on FacebookShare this on Twitter

Have I already said that the MEDIA > Change glyph... dialog is super powerful?

We're currently working on a new BixPack to exploit this power.

A preview can be seen at 03:34 in this promo vid.

We keep you informed in this community!

michiel, a month ago


Here's another example, including the show files:

www.outerspace-software.com...

michiel, a month ago


Thank you Michiel, the improvements/enhancements just keep coming. Cheers John

Pioneer, a month ago

GREAT - thank you

Franco Aversa, a month ago


Very powerful to create logos.

vincent, a month ago


Great Michiel. Thank you

chaver, a month ago


Thanks: michiel, great upgrade version!

liuyongcai, a month ago


Merci Michiel je viens de faire un essai , en effet c'est très pratique

PAT67, a month ago


Thank you all!

michiel, a month ago


Muy bien, Michiel
Muchas gracias

persiana, a month ago


Amazing update..thank you Michiel..

Dani, a month ago


thanks michiel. much appreciated. this opens many doors to be creative. i am going t play around with this as i understand it this is waht we have been asking for for some time. = we can use glyphs as shapes this means it can be anything you want and the treatment will be like a font.

Rorysee, a month ago

This makes creating a logo very easy.
Thank you very much, Michiel!

Ulli, a month ago




I used picture to get this glyph style. Great wonders we can achieve through this .. Wow what a great update.. I am working on it..

Dani, 3 weeks ago




2.

Dani, 3 weeks ago




3.

Dani, 3 weeks ago


would it possible to add " horizontal position" and character size properties to adjust the size of the glyph ( it would be great in that dialog box to add the slider options so that we can easily move them) .. so that we can easily place them where ever we want.. just my thought...

"Great wonders we can achieve through this"

Dani, 3 weeks ago


Comment to this article

You must be logged in before you can comment to this article. Login | Register

More by michiel

About michiel

Michiel den Outer is the founder and lead coder of Outerspace Software. He lives in Rotterdam, the Netherlands.

If he isn't busy improving BluffTitler, he is playing the piano or rides the Dutch dikes on his bikes.

Contact michiel by using the comment form on this page or at michiel@outerspace-software.com